Languages of Service

Languages of Service2019-04-05T09:55:26-04:00
Language Name Email Phone Extension
Arabic Ann Youssef ayoussef@ociso.org 613-725-5671 x 323
Arabic Dana El Chammaa delchammaa@ociso.org 613-725-5671 x 335
Arabic Ghina Koussa gkoussa@ociso.org 613-249-0376
Arabic Hiba Farran hfarran@ociso.org 613-725-5671 x 612
Arabic Houda Basti hbasti@ociso.org 613-725-5671 x 339
Bengali/Hindi/Urdu Nasir Tarafder ntarafder@ociso.org 613-725-5671 x 330
Farsi/Dari Sima Mostaghim smostaghim@ociso.org 613-725-5671 x 327
French Lili-Anne Kondo lkondo@ociso.org 613-725-5671 x 316
French/Cantonese Bonnie Thornington bthornington@ociso.org 613-725-5671 x 321
French/Creole Jocelyne Constant jconstant@ociso.org 613-725-5671 x 311
Hindi/Urdu Safia Nawaz snawaz@ociso.org 613-725-5671 x 328
Lgbo Godwin Ifedi gifedi@ociso.org 613-725-5671 x 313
Nepali/French/Hindi Santa Man Rai smanrai@ociso.org 613-725-5671 x 295
Polish/Russian Basia (Barbara) Mair bmair@ociso.org 613-725-5671 x 336
Somali Abdul-Jabar Jama ajama@ociso.org 613-725-5671 x 331
Somali Sumaya Ugas sugas@ociso.org 613-725-5671 x 226
Spanish/Portugeuse Marie-Helene Carr mhcarr@ociso.org 613-725-5671 x 329

 

Become A Member Today !


Our Mission!

OCISO supports immigrants through the journey of making Canada their home by providing creative and responsive programs that are culturally and linguistically appropriate, by building community through mutual respect and partnerships, and by fostering healthy and inclusive spaces for open dialogue and healing.

What we do 🙂

We are community based non-profit organization that has been providing services in Ottawa since 1978. We are motivated by the stories of new immigrants, and we are there every stage of the journey. OCISO directly serves over 10,000 immigrants and refugees every year. Our work is augmented by the generous efforts of our enthusiastic, caring and talented staff, volunteers, both established and new Canadians.