Languages of Service

Languages of Service2016-11-11T16:44:20+00:00
 

LANGUAGE

 

 

NAME

 

 

EMAIL

 

 

PHONE EXTENSION

 

Arabic Houda Basti hbasti@ociso.org 613-725-5671 x-339
Arabic Rana Kais rkais@ociso.org 613-725-5671 ext. 321
Bengali Nasir Tarafder ntarafder@ociso.org 613-725-5671 x-330
Creole Jocelyne Constant jconstant@ociso.org 613-725-5671 x-311
Dari Sima Mostaghim smostaghim@ociso.org 613-725-5671 x-327
Farsi Sima Mostaghim smostaghim@ociso.org 613-725-5671 x-327
French Lili Anne Kondo ikondo@ociso.org 613-725-5671 x-316
Hindi Mala Adhikary madhikary@ociso.org 613-725-5671 x-313
Igbo Godwin Ifedi gifedi@ociso.org 613-725-5671 x-313
Nepali Mala Adhikary madhikary@ociso.org 613-725-5671 x-295
Polish Basia Mair bmair@ociso.org 613-725-5671 x-336
Portuguese Marie-Helene Carr mcarr@ociso.org 613-725-5671 x-329
Spanish Marie-Helene Carr mcarr@ociso.org 613-725-5671 x-329
Urdu Nasir Tarafder ntarafder@ociso.org 613-725-5671 x-330
Become A Member Today !


Our Mission!

OCISO supports immigrants through the journey of making Canada their home by providing creative and responsive programs that are culturally and linguistically appropriate, by building community through mutual respect and partnerships, and by fostering healthy and inclusive spaces for open dialogue and healing.

What we do 🙂

We are community based non-profit organization that has been providing services in Ottawa since 1978. We are motivated by the stories of new immigrants, and we are there every stage of the journey. OCISO directly serves over 10,000 immigrants and refugees every year. Our work is augmented by the generous efforts of our enthusiastic, caring and talented staff, volunteers, both established and new Canadians.