Contacts

Contacts2018-08-26T11:11:00+00:00
NAME PHONE EMAIL
OCISO Main Office 613-725-0202
Executive Director – Leslie Emory 613-725-5671  ext. 312 lemory@ociso.org
Clinical Counselling Program Manager – Patricia Davies 613-725-5671  ext. 322 pdavies@ociso.org
Language Instruction for Newcomers to Canada (LINC) Program Manager – Laurie Fraser 613-249-0006 lfraser@ociso.ca
Settlement and Integration (SIP) Program Manager  – Dragana Mrdjenovic 613-725-5671 ext. 325 dmrdjenovic@ociso.org
Community Economic Development (CED) Program Manager – Karyn Steer 613-725-5671 ext. 297 ksteer@ociso.org
Multicultural Liaison officer (MLO) Program Manager  – Maria Teresa Garcia 613-725-5671 ext. 262 mgarcia@ociso.org
Youth Services (YOCISO) Program Manager – Christy Etienne 613-725-5671  ext. 346 chetienne@ociso.org
Human Resource Administrator – Halimah Shaw 613-725-5671  ext. 398 hshaw@ociso.org
Become A Member Today !


Our Mission!

OCISO supports immigrants through the journey of making Canada their home by providing creative and responsive programs that are culturally and linguistically appropriate, by building community through mutual respect and partnerships, and by fostering healthy and inclusive spaces for open dialogue and healing.

What we do 🙂

We are community based non-profit organization that has been providing services in Ottawa since 1978. We are motivated by the stories of new immigrants, and we are there every stage of the journey. OCISO directly serves over 10,000 immigrants and refugees every year. Our work is augmented by the generous efforts of our enthusiastic, caring and talented staff, volunteers, both established and new Canadians.